default img

SEFCU Vista Blvd, Slingerlands

Credit union
default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img
+1 800-727-3328
12 Vista Blvd, Slingerlands, NY 12159, United States
  • Saturday9AM–1PM
  • SundayClosed
  • Monday8:30AM–5PM
  • Tuesday8:30AM–5PM
  • Wednesday8:30AM–5PM
  • Thursday8:30AM–5PM
  • Friday8:30AM–5PM

Apply for Your Loan within Minutes!


3.3 stars based on 7 reviews

  • M

    Megan Leonard

    I have been banking with SEFCU for almost 10 years, I've paid off two loans with them, have a debit and credit card, never missed a payment, have good credit. The service I receive lately is atrocious, so bad I am working on moving my money elsewhere, never have I been jerked around so bad and made to feel like I'm the inconvenience when inquiring about my finances. I would not trust your money or get any loans from them. The vista boulevard location is especially bad and this location used to be my go to. SEFCU needs to get it together, seriously this is shameful. I used to love SEFCU and speak highly of them, now I tell all my friends to not bank with SEFCU after the experiences I've had over the past few years. I thought credit unions were supposed to serve the public and loyal customers better than this, if I wanted this treatment I'd just go to a big bank. I can't even get basic questions about my finances answered by tellers it's just "Ummmm I dont know" ok ask a manger?? Does anyone here know what they're doing?? Almost all my money is in SEFCU, this is my livelihood, this is whether I pay rent or not this month, people could at least pretend like they care. If you talk to 5 different employees you get 5 different answers about what they are able to do. Do yourself a favor and skip banking with SEFCU, look elsewhere.

  • S


    I have to rewrite my review. I was in SEFCU and had a problem with a check and I’m not going to mention any names but they did not want to help me one bit. His customer relations was downright terrible. To my amazement I filled out a form to reach President CEO Michael J. Castellana and within 15 minutes he called me I was totally shocked at how great of a man he is to get right back to me I’m sure he’s extremely busy. It was late on a Friday but he had one of his assistant Ramon from the corporate office call me at 6 o’clock at night to fix it. Raymond is also a great guy to deal with. If you are looking for the most amazing customer service I have ever come across then Sefcu was for you.. Michael J. Castellana. works for Sefcu for 22 years it’s obvious to me why this bank does so well because of Michael and of course the rest of his employees. Don’t let one sour apple ruin the bunch. You know who you are.

  • S

    Steve Bisgrove

    5 employees visible and only one customer in front of me. After 15 minutes I left. Probably should have been vocal with my displeasure. I'd rather they couldn't find employees and were under staffed. It is much worse when employees outnumber the. Customers 5 to 2 and you still can't get service. This happened Sat 8/21 Slingerlands branch at 11:00am. Any manager like to resolve?

  • P

    Patti Vaillancourt

    Poor customer service at both teller and manager level. No dedicated drive thru teller. Long wait then teller waits on car that just came up. Then was condescending and manager didn't seem to care.

  • C

    Caleb Wistar

    I always get my business done quickly and efficiently. We need more banks like this one.

  • J

    Jason Philips

    Pleasure doing business. The tellers and the staff are great!

  • B

    Ben Wilkens

    Bad customer service. Slow and not friendly.

    Response from the owner

    Neb - We are sorry to see you had a bad experience and we'd like to learn more. Please send an email to [email protected] with details including the date and time you were at the branch, your name, and your phone number so we can look into this. TY