default img
Personal Loans > New York > Rochester > KeyBank

KeyBank Hylan Dr, Rochester

Bank
2.6
default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img
(10)
+1 585-475-0510
https://www.key.com/locations/ny/rochester/BRCH32900034/1000-hylan-dr?ppc=cmpgmb
1000 Hylan Dr, Rochester, NY 14623, United States
Friday9AM–5PMCLOSED
  • Friday9AM–5PM
  • Saturday9AM–12PM
  • SundayClosed
  • Monday9AM–4PM
  • Tuesday9AM–4PM
  • Wednesday9AM–4PM
  • Thursday9AM–4PM

Apply for Your Loan within Minutes!

Reviews

2.6 stars based on 10 reviews

  • p

    pat dunn
    1

    Winton rd branch would not honor and cash a key bank check! They wanted to charge me over $7 because I am not a member. Since when does a bank not honor THEIR OWN CHECKS??? 5 star bank does, and others.

    Response from the owner

    Hi Pat, We completely understand that check-cashing fees are frustrating. Even in cases where the check written out is by a KeyBank client, we have to charge a small fee to the recipient cashing the check if they do not have an existing relationship with KeyBank. If you do cash KeyBank checks consistently, we’d recommend opening an account with us and establishing a relationship. Take a look at our Smart Checking® account that we have available. https://bit.ly/2VSIFzz. Let us know if you have any questions. We’re here to help. ^LH

  • D

    Donna Williams
    1

    I opened an account with Keybank in May 2017, I have had nothing but problems since. Most recently - checks were ordered for me (at no charge because of the problems I have had), the first order wasn't placed so I had to go into the bank again, I get the checks finally a month after the first request, five days later I get charged for the checks which over drawers my account and they charge for that . This bank is terrible.

    Response from the owner

    Hi Donna: What you described definitely sounds upsetting. Is there anything I can do for you? If you would send an email to [email protected] including your contact info and I'll be in touch. ^KeyBank Customer Care

  • B

    Brianna White
    1

    Told several different things regarding my account everything I called customer service. Was charged multiple times for services I opted out of using in order to avoid unnecessary charges. There are too many fees that you are not informed about upfront. This isn’t a good bank at all, I have had nothing but problems since I opened this account.

    Response from the owner

    Hello Brianna, thank you for getting in touch. What you have described is not the type of experience we want our clients to have. Please email your full name, billing ZIP code and phone number to [email protected] and reference case# 26208. We'll call to get details. Thank you!^CH

  • K

    Kimberly Soles
    1

    We use this bank for the business I work for and I dread going here because their customer service sucks. There is always a line and then the two tellers on the end are always just giggling and working on their computer instead of assisting the customers in line. Today I went in to do two deposits and the woman threw my receipts at the window instead of handing them to me. This is the same woman who last week yelled at me for going through the drive thru instead of coming inside. She was fine processing my transactions until she put my receipts through the tube, said thanks, and walked away. I needed receipts from a drop we did over the weekend so I paged her back and she just glared at me through the window without responding. I apologized and told her I needed some receipts and she interrupted me and told me I can't use the drive thru anymore because it's not meant for commercial accounts. Then she sent the receipts through and turned around back to her seat. If I had control over what bank we use I would highly suggest we never do business at this place again.

    Response from the owner

    Hello Kimberly, this is not the experience we want our clients to be having. Rest assured we will look into this for you and address it internally. We value your business and want to make sure we are meeting all your banking needs. ^PG

  • M

    Michael Fuoco
    1

    Key Bank called me and asked if made certain charges on my credit card because they suspected fraudulent activity. I said no I did not make those purchases. They then said they would reimburse me while they did their investigation. Today they hit me with the fraudulent charges that they called me about! They are the WORST BANK I HAVE EVER DID BUSINESS WITH!

    Response from the owner

    Hi Michael: What you described definitely sounds frustrating. I'd be happy to check into what happened for you if you would send an email to [email protected] including your contact info and I'll give you a call. ^KeyBank Customer Care

  • O

    Olivia Griep
    1

    The mortgage department (person) at this bank is never working. They don’t follow up with you. They are rude and made promises to give me options and then never did. Don’t waste your time and energy.

    Response from the owner

    Hi Olivia, I'm really sorry you had this experience. I will forward this to the Branch Experience team for their review. ^LH

  • M

    Michael Pyszczek
    5

    Good branch to work with. Never had a problem with either a business or personal account. Usually get served right away, and the drive-up is typically open. Great service.

    Response from the owner

    Hi Mike, Thanks for the positive review, we really appreciate it. Let us know if you ever have any questions/concerns, we're here to help. ^LH

  • t

    tossed box reviews (video-rando)
    1

    Insecure transactions are subject to occur at this branch. The staff is unconcerned. The women are argumentative and rude.

    Response from the owner

    Hello, This is certainly not the type of review we like to see but thanks for sharing your experience. I'll pass this along to our branch partners for review. ^LH

  • K

    Kevin Hoock
    5

    Lena the Branch Mgr. is fantastic to work with . She actually cares about me as her client at Key Bank and keeps me posted on rates for my M.M. and any C.D. rate changes .

    Response from the owner

    Hi Kevin, Wow, what a great review and rating. Thank you so much for letting us know. I'll be sure to forward this to Lena. Have a great week!! ^LH

  • T

    Tony Harris
    5

    I use this bank for business and personal. I have always found everyone there to be friendly, efficient and extremely helpful.

    Response from the owner

    Hi Tony! Thank you for the kind words. We pride ourselves on providing you with the best customer service. Have a great day! ^JF

Personal Loans in Your Area of Rochester