default img
Installment Loans > New York > Middletown > CFSC Checks Cashed Middletown

CFSC Checks Cashed Middletown NY, Middletown

Check cash
default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img
+1 646-437-0335
400 NY-211 E, Middletown, NY 10940, United States
  • Friday8AM–8:30PM
  • Saturday8:30AM–6:30PM
  • Sunday10:15AM–4:30PM
  • Monday8AM–8:30PM
  • Tuesday8AM–8:30PM
  • Wednesday8AM–8:30PM
  • Thursday8AM–8:30PM


  • Bill Paying
  • Business Check Cashing
  • Money Orders
  • Money Transfers
  • Atms
  • Foreign Currency Exchange
  • Gift Card Exchange
  • Prepaid Cellular Phone Services
  • Prepaid Debit Cards
  • Trasfer Metrocard

Apply for Your Loan within Minutes!


2.8 stars based on 10 reviews

  • Q

    Q E

    The ladies in Middletown NY Location went above and beyond for me, are very respectful & provide great customer service. My 1st time cashing a check & the services that were provided definitely makes want to come back.

    Response from the owner

    Hi Q E. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We think the "ladies in Middletown" are pretty awesome, too! They love helping customers and appreciate your business! Thank you for the 5-star review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

  • A

    Anthony Ranieri

    Can I go lower than 1 star? At Middletown NY 10940 location and in short, I'm disabled, and have difficulty getting around. I have a City of New York check that is 2 months old. Went this past Saturday and they told me policy is to verify checks older than 1 month and that New York State is closed on Saturday The City of New York check clearly states I have 180 days to cash but kept calling it a NYS check. Anyway, was told to come back today. Today I get its a holiday and that NYS is closed. The CITY of New York is not closed....NYC!....what holiday? That's 38 miles round trip twice, plus I got to go back again to avoid the 3 day wait to clear from my bank. Going on disability and haven't worked for a year, and need the funds ASAP. This is ridiculous!! I have been serving NYC and the FDNY for 29 years and understand that really doesn't matter but I just want my valid City of New York check cashed. I have cashed numerous City and other checks there for many years, and even tip the girls when I can. They are the only game in town. No stars!

    Response from the owner

    Anthony - It is troubling to read your review. We have since done everything we can to support your transaction and apologize that the process was challenging this time. Sometimes there are circumstances regarding processing of funds that are out of our control. We do appreciate you as our customer and look forward to serving you again in the future.

  • R

    Randi Bowen

    Walked in 5 min before close and was refused to be helped with cashing a check as the young girl said it was too close to closing to update my file. If this is the policy it should be posted. I told her I drove an hour. She couldn't care less. Apparently you are not interested in getting new customers.

    Response from the owner

    Randi Bowen, it is troubling to hear your review. This is not a behavior that we accept. We strive to train our employees to put customers first and this is unusual behavior especially from this location. We are looking into this with the store manager and employees, and will do everything we can to correct this from happening again. Please accept our apology and feel free to reach out to us at to discuss this with someone at our corporate office. Thank you.

  • A

    Alexis B

    Usually helpful, i need to cash a check and i got here at 8:20 and they told me they were closed while I’m inside the place. Mind you they close at 8:30pm

    Response from the owner

    We are sorry we did not meet your expectations and hope that you will return to give us another opportunity to serve you. I want to make your next experience with CFSC a positive one. Feel free to visit our website and provide your contact information so we can address your concerns directly. Thank you.

  • S

    Stanley Nowak

    It is as good as you are going to get for a non-bank check cashing place.

    Response from the owner

    Hello Stanley Nowak! Thank you for taking the time to submit a 5-star review, and for your kind words! The staff at our Middletown store strive to make every customer experience a positive one! We thank you for your business and look forward to serving you again, soon!

  • A

    A Henderson

    The girl that works in the Middletown location, keeps short changing me; every 2 weeks.

    Response from the owner

    A Henderson, it is troubling to hear your review. I have spoken with our store manager and there must be some misunderstanding. Please come back in and speak with our manager or I encourage you to visit our website at and submit your contact information privately. Someone will contact you to discuss this situation. Thank you.

  • C

    Christopher P

    Tried calling to discuss business in cashing a check but the female was extremely rude towards me after I asked if she could speak up a but due to my hearing impairment. Stated I need to stop calling and wasting their time.

    Response from the owner

    Christopher P, it is troubling to hear your review. This is not a behavior that we support. We strive to train our employees to work extremely well with all customers. Please feel free to visit our website at and submit your contact information privately. Someone will contact you to discuss this situation and address what we can to support your needs as our customer.

  • L

    Lashaya Green

    I'm waiting outside in the cold the clerk gets here late its suppose to open at 10:15am she got here 10:15am then tells me I have to wait outside 10 more minutes in the cold

    Response from the owner

    Lashaya Green, we are truly sorry to hear your feedback regarding your recent experience. Though we do not tolerate lateness from our employees, sometimes things happen unexpectedly or are unavoidable. Please feel free to visit our website at and submit your contact information privately. Someone in management will contact you to re-assure you of our apologies and our priorities to improve our service however possible. Thank you.

  • R

    RAVEN Evans

    They are the worst they closed way earlier then they supposed to they don’t answer the and when you go in the girls are disgusting worst check cashing ever

  • m

    michelle duran

    Worst place I’ve ever gone to cash a check. All the Spanish ladies are nasty I will never go there again!

  • Installment Loans
  • Personal Loans

Installment Loans in Your Area of Middletown