default img
Installment Loans > New York > Watertown > Carthage Savings

Carthage Savings Arsenal St, Watertown

default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img
+1 315-779-9775
146 Arsenal St, Watertown, NY 13601, United States
  • SundayClosed
  • Monday9AM–5PM
  • Tuesday9AM–5PM
  • Wednesday9AM–5PM
  • Thursday9AM–5PM
  • Friday9AM–5PM
  • Saturday9AM–12PM

Apply for Your Loan within Minutes!


4.3 stars based on 6 reviews

  • R

    R S

    After posting a negative review recently, the bank president himself contacted me to both apologize for any inconveniences and try to help my husband and I with our negative experience. He personally tried to remedy some of the issues we had with our transaction, and in the end, “made it right” the best way he could for both parties. While we didn’t get exactly what we were looking for as a solution, we did get the personalized customer service that made working with this institution worth while. The only reason I did not rate this transaction a “5” is because of the previous experience that was avoidable at the start that the bank president had to resolve in the end. The great news though is that he has gone back to look at fixing some of their practices that resulted in our frustration, so this is a positive movement forward for others in the end! I feel this bank hears its customers and tries to get it right for them... you can’t find that in many other places anymore. Thank you, Carthage Federal!

    Response from the owner

    I am very disappointed that your experience was anything other than excellent. As a customer owned institution with no stockholders we only exist to provide quality service to our customer/members. As a full service mortgage lender we offer “in house” mortgage options that we keep and service in our institution and we also offer brokered mortgage loans that are serviced by others. The borrowers always have the choice of what programs to choose. I have personally researched your concerns and understand/share your anger for being charged a fee to make a payment. This fee is new and is the servicers attempt to promote free electronic payments. This was a surprise to us. We have reached out to the servicer and these fees will not be charged to our clients. I will contact you privately to ensure the fee has been reimbursed and listen to your concerns so that we may learn from your experience and provide others the high quality service we are known for. Thank you, TP, President & CEO

  • N

    Nigel SPAHR

    Wonderful bank and accommodating staff! Hace stayed with this bank for 8 years now and just figured they need to know I love those guys!

  • D

    Danielle Washington-Gagnon

    Great bank, I have used it my whole life. Although I do not recommend bringing in your change, their machine does not work and they gave us back $5 less in cash then what we gave them. 😒

    Response from the owner

    Thank you for your customer loyalty. We appreciate your business. Also, thank you for alerting us to the coin counter issue. We were unaware of the situation and will reach out to you immediately to rectify any discrepancies .

  • G

    G Byers

    I had fraud on my card, they caught it right away blocked the transaction and got me a new card issued right away. I've had then since 2013 and never had anything like this happen but I soooooooo glad they caught it right away! Great job.

  • j

    jesse murphy

    J.M, United states federal saving bonds, from Carthage I try creeping safe at the local bank near me. 8116 Shell Ave, #D3 Evans Mills NY, 13637

  • K

    Karlea LaPlante

    Nice customer service. They do not exchange foreign currencies.

  • Installment Loans
  • Personal Loans

Installment Loans in Your Area of Watertown