default img
Personal Loans > New York > Troy > Captain Cash

Captain Cash 3rd St, Troy

Pawn shop
default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img
(518) 271-8515
40 3rd St, Troy, NY 12180
  • Tuesday10AM–6PM
  • Wednesday12–6PM
  • Thursday10AM–6PM
  • Friday10AM–5PM
  • SaturdayClosed
  • SundayClosed
  • Monday10AM–6PM


  • Home Purchasing Assistance
  • Mortgage Loan Application Assistance
  • Mortgage Loan Shopping Assistance
  • Mortgage Rate Shopping Assistance
  • Mortgage Refinancing Assistance
  • Property Closing Assistance
  • 15 Years Mortgage
  • Adjustable Rate Mortgages
  • Balloon Mortgages
  • Cash Out Refinance
  • Conventional Conforming Loan
  • Debt Consolidation

Apply for Your Loan within Minutes!


3.9 stars based on 10 reviews

  • C

    Cj Notaro

    Great customer service, called to see if they were interested in my collectible coors light mini fridge, unfortunately it’s not something they’re interested in, but then received a call back shortly after with advice on how to sell it, I recommend based off of that alone. Best customer service and most friendly of the many places I’ve called by far.

  • E

    Eric DRAVEN

    They accuse you of not paying your bills and demand to see proof of your bill payments but don't do credit checks. They hold against u a closed bank account that has nothing to do with them. It's a crime to switch car insurance providers.

    Response from the owner

    This is not us. It is none of our business what you spend your money on. We are Captain cash Troy ny usa. not Captain Cash Ontario canada.

  • L

    Lindsay Mowbray

    I LOVE these Guys! Been doing business with their pawn shop for nearly 20 years!! Fair and Honest Folks! Highly Recommend!!

    Response from the owner

    Thanks. Hope to see you soon. It's been too long.

  • K

    Karli Fisher

    Said they buy all electronics on website and on phone, went in to sell my ipad mini and said they weren't taking them right now with no explanation, mind you it has no screen cracks or sctraches, and works perfectly. Waste of a trip and my time.

    Response from the owner

    I am sorry that you had a bad experience. Sometimes when we are overstocked on items we do not accept any more. We appreciate you coming down. In the future I would encourage you to call before you come down and we can discuss your items.

  • C

    Caryn Kyle

    I had some things to sell after spring cleaning and took them in to sell. I had never been to this kind of establishment before and didn't know really how it worked. Some of the items were worth what I thought, and some weren't but they clearly explained why not and it made sense. The employees were friendly, the process was easy, and I made some extra money. A good experience overall.

    Response from the owner

    Glad you had a good experience. Hope to see you again.

  • J

    Joe Rourke

    My wife and I went here when flat screen TVs were a new thing we got a 36 inch flat screen for $250. Fast forward to 2/20/19 we went there to look around. We walked out with a very nice damn near brand new touch screen laptop for $200 a brand new steam cleaner for $40 and a remote for an xbox one s $20. Staff very friendly and extremely helpful. Anyone saying this place is a rip off dosen't know how pawn shops work. Definitely coming back. Pro tip take your time walking through there's a lot to take in.

    Response from the owner

    Thanks Joe. Hope to see you guys soon.

  • p

    patrice mcmahon

    These guys give you fair prices if your item has value. The store is very very busy with sellers and buyers. They are open till 6pm each weekday which makes it easy to go there after work. Even open on Saturdays to make your payments.

  • M

    Michael Lofrumento

    I was so pleasantly surprised on how knowledgeable and fair these fella s truly are they have come thru huge for me not because of a song and a story but just being honest with these folks and I PROMISE you you will be respected and valued a a person and human being. THANK You Guys .Class acts GREAT experience I said they want to help you best they can. So grateful for these guys

    Response from the owner

    Thanks Mike. Trust me we appreciate the honesty. We hope to see you again soon.

  • J

    Jesse Stevenson

    The workers are nice, but incompetent. I called their store regarding an item that they were selling on craigslist. I asked them to hold this item, and they took my name and phone number. I drove an hour and a half to get there only to find out that they sold the item that they said they would hold for me. What is the point of taking my name and number if it isn't to tell that the item was unavailable?? I was sooo mad

    Response from the owner

    We apologize you had a bad experience. we are an operation with a lot of moving parts and we have worked towards streamlining our online sales.

  • M

    Michael Wistuk

    Great people work here. If you need a quick loan or a deal on any type of product visit these guys. They pay fair prices for almost anything. They buy gold, silver, electronics and even motorcycles!!!!

Personal Loans in Your Area of Troy